Nominations requested for Ireland Professor of Poetry

Professor Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin will complete her term as Ireland Professor of Poetry in October 2019 and the Ireland Chair of Poetry Trust now invites nominations to fill this prestigious role. The Ireland Chair of Poetry was established by the Arts Council/ An Chomhairle Ealaíon, the Arts Council of Northern Ireland, Trinity College Dublin, Queen’s […]

Ireland Chair of Poetry Travel Award

The Trustees of the Ireland Chair of Poetry look forward to receiving applications for this year’s ‘Ireland Chair of Poetry Travel Award’. The Trust established this award two years ago in order to encourage and assist poets in their creative development and have been delighted to make awards to Maureen Boyle and Andrew Eaton. This […]