The President of Ireland, Michael D. Higgins has announced Frank Ormsby as the next Ireland Professor of Poetry

Frank Ormsby was announced as the next Ireland Professor of Poetry, by President Michael D Higgins at a reception in Queens University Belfast. Ormsby will be the eighth Irish Professor of Poetry, taking over from its current holder, Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, at the end of October until November 2022. Ormsby said of his appointment: “the […]

Ireland Chair of Poetry Bursary awarded to Dylan Brennan

The trustees of the Ireland Chair of Poetry are delighted to announce that Dylan Brennan is the recipient of this year’s Ireland Chair of Poetry bursary. The poet was nominated by the Ireland Professor of Poetry, Eiléan Ní Chuilleanáin, and the nomination was welcomed and confirmed by the trustees of the Board of the Ireland Chair […]