Ireland Chair of Poetry Travel Award

The Trustees of the Ireland Chair of Poetry look forward to receiving applications for this year’s ‘Ireland Chair of Poetry Travel Award’. The Trust established this award two years ago in order to encourage and assist poets in their creative development and have been delighted to make awards to Maureen Boyle and Andrew Eaton. This award offers £2,000 to one recipient to help realise a project requiring travel within or outside Ireland. The Trust hopes that this award will offer a poet an opportunity to step outside his or her everyday space and work on a project that will benefit their professional development.

Applications will be accepted via email, and within the appropriate application form only. The deadline for applications is 5.30pm on Friday 22nd February. The guidelines are available here.

Any queries can be addressed to the Trust Administrator at this email.